Section 6 of the SASA Constitution provides for the election of a National Committee to manage the affairs of the Society, as follows:

  • 6.1 Members of the National/Management Committee (hereafter the Committee) shall be elected from professional and honorary members of the Society as well as from representatives from institutions holding institutional membership who meet the requirements for professional membership.
  • 6.2 The Committee shall consist of six members who are responsible for the good management of all the affairs of the Society and who are elected biennially by ballot by all members of the Society. Institutional members shall have two votes per institution.
  • 6.4 The Committee shall elect a Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and two Editors from its members. A person may not fill the position of Chairperson for more than one continuous full term.

Members are required to nominate candidates by downloading and completing the attached nomination form, and e-mail it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by no later than 21 June 2019.  Please type SASA Elections in the subject line.

Nominations will be tabulated and ballots provided at the Annual General Meeting on 4 July 2019. One vote per individual member and 2 votes per institutional member.

Prospective candidates need to familiarize themselves with the provisions of the Constitution available on the SASA website.

SASA 2019 Nomination form

Latest News

Quick Contact

Secretary: SASA National Committee



Login - Editors only